Board of Directors

Joe Condon


Joe was diagnosed with Parkinson’s in 2013 and joined the Board in 2019. He has a keen interest in sport. Since diagnosis Joe has combined love of sport and community engagement to raise funds and awareness for both local and national charities. Over the past few years he’s thrown himself into walking, run, boxercise and cycling.

Dr. Richard Walsh


Dr Richard Walsh joined the Board in 2017. Dr. Walsh began his training in neurology with a Research Fellowship in Movement Disorders and Dystonia with Prof. Michael Hutchinson in St. Vincent’s University Hospital. Since 2012, Dr. Walsh has run the Tallaght Movement Disorders Unit where he works with a Parkinson’s Disease Nurse Specialist and a Movement Disorders Fellow.

Maeve Caldwell 

Research and Innovation

Maeve is a Professor in Neuroscience in Trinity College, she joined the Board in 2019. Maeve’s other interests include Stem Cells and Regeneration, she was also a Senior Research Fellow in the University of Bristol.

Dennis O’Riordan


Denis joined the Board in 2019. He is now acting Treasurer. Denis has many years experience in the banking sector as a Senior Manager.

Denis lives with Parkinson’s Disease and also had Deep Brian Stimulation as part of his treatment..

Michael Burke


Michael joined the board in 2014 and has served two terms as a director.

Michael is also Chairperson of the Tipperary Branch. Michael lives with Parkinson’s Disease.

Michael O’Brien 


Michael joined the Board in 2019. Michael has extensive experience in retail management.

Since retiring, he has immersed himself in many volunteering roles both locally and also with the County Council.

Miriam Jenkinson  

Director National Office

Miriam joined the Board in 2019.

Miriam is a retired primary School Principal, wife of David and mother of four.

National Office

Michael O’Brien Company Secretary
Pauline Mahady Helpline manager
Nicola Kavanagh Parkinson’s Nurse
Sabrina Fagan Fundraising and Communications